Mon. Mar 4th, 2024

The inaugural Indian Street Premier League (ISPL) will start from March 2, the organizers has said on Tuesday.

The ISPL will be India’s first-ever T10 tennis ball cricket tournament. Total six teams, ach owned by franchises representing Mumbai, Hyderabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Kolkata, and Srinagar will feature in the tournament.

All the 19 matches will be played in Mumbai.

“The ISPL not only brings a dynamic and entertaining cricket format to the forefront but more importantly, it opens the gates for extraordinary talent that often goes unnoticed,” BCCI Treasurer Ashish Shelar, who is in the core committee Member of the ISPL said in a statement.

Mumbai Cricket Association President Amol Kale, said: “It will provide a vital platform for those players who dream of playing inside the stadiums, allowing them to showcase their exceptional skills to a wider audience.”

Ravi Shastri, former India captain and coach said: “The ISPL will offer the cricketing dreams of many a chance to flourish on a big stage. I am looking forward to witnessing the success stories that will undoubtedly emerge from this exciting venture.”

Source link