Sun. May 19th, 2024


The BJP has divided the 430 NDA MPs into 11 clusters. (PTI)

The BJP has divided the 430 NDA MPs into 11 clusters. (PTI)

The BJP is looking to securing 50% vote share in the 2024 LS elections with the NDA allies. The exercise in Delhi from July 31 to Aug 10 has involvement of 21 Union ministers as hosts, along with in-charge MPs of clusters and 52 BJP office-bearers

After meeting 39 National Democratic Alliance (NDA) parties on the completion of 25 years of the alliance on July 18, Prime Minister Narendra Modi will now meet 430 NDA MPs from July 31 to August 10 in Delhi. The meetings assume significance in the backdrop of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

ALSO READ | PM Modi Says NDA’s Vote Share Will Rise More Than 50% in 2024 Polls, Slams Oppn’s INDIA Coalition

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has divided the 430 MPs into 11 clusters.


On the first day (July 31), PM Modi will hold two meetings for 83 MPs from two clusters – Uttar Pradesh’s western UP, Braj, Kanpur and Bundelkhand; and West Bengal, Jharkhand and Odisha. The first meeting will be at 6.30 pm, and another at 7.30 pm. In the first meeting, BJP chief JP Nadda and Union minister Nitin Gadkari will be present with PM Modi and the second will see the presence of Union Home Minister Amit Shah and Defence Minister Rajnath Singh. These meetings will be organised by Union ministers Sanjeev Balyan, BL Varma, Dharmendra Pradhan and Shantanu Thakur.

The third and fourth cluster meetings will be on August 2, involving 96 MPs from UP’s Kashi, Gorakhpur and Awadh, Telangana, Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Karnataka, Kerala, Puducherry, Andaman and Nicobar and Lakshadweep. Union ministers Anupriya Patel, Mahendra Nath Pandey, Prahalad Joshi and V Muraleedharan will be the host ministers.

On August 3, the fifth and sixth cluster of 63 MPs from Bihar, Delhi, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Chandigarh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh will meet PM Modi, with Union ministers Nityanand Rai and Anurag Thakur and Ajay Bhatt as the host ministers.

Another two clusters of 76 MPs from Rajasthan, Maharashtra and Goa will meet the PM on August 8.

Also, 81 MPs from Madhya Pradesh and Chattisgarh, where Assembly elections are slated to take place by the end of this year, along with Gujarat, Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu cluster, will meet on August 9.

The date for the remaining 31 MPs from the Northeast cluster is yet to be finalised.


As per sources, it will also be a dinner meeting with the Prime Minister for the NDA MPs from both the houses of Parliament and is in continuation with the last meeting with the NDA allies in Delhi on July 18.

ALSO READ | Not ‘Seat-Sharing Model’, INDIA Needs a ‘Counter Modi Model’ for 2024 as PM Predicts Over 50 Vote Share for NDA

The MPs are expected to talk about the works in their constituencies, status of central government schemes and the help they need to strengthen their connect with people on ground in their areas. This entire exercise has the involvement of 21 Union ministers as host ministers, who will oversee all preparations for these cluster meetings, along with in-charge MPs of clusters and 52 BJP office-bearers.

This the first time that the NDA MPs are meeting the PM region-wise and will hold discussions in the run-up to the crucial Lok Sabha general elections. The BJP is strategising with its allies to secure 50% vote share in the Lok Sabha elections. This exercise will also help the party work closely on the 160 constituencies identified as weak.


Source link